The Beginning of Loving Myself

This blog was born because I have not been able to heal yet. I chose to give myself completely to one person, and when I was betrayed I was beside myself unable to cope. That moment is so profound, so potent that it feels like a freight truck has driven right through you. Because you didn’t expect it in a million years.

Even now, the first thing I feel when I wake up is anger. So I made a vow to myself: to heal myself, to find myself again, but most importantly to  love myself. This blog is a part of that. Loving myself–self love for one. I have made a promise to myself to not date for a year.  I know this sounds extreme but I don’t want to be that person that has to self medicate with sexual or romantic company. I want to know in my heart of hearts that the reason that I’m with someone is because I truly want to, not because I’m weak and cracked under pressure.

I don’t just want to feel good and look good, what I want most is to be good. I want a sound heart free of crimson mold and a mind filled with eclectic thoughts and a beautiful song. You’re going to see me chronicle the good and the bad, the high and lows because its all real. Join me on my journey.

Leave a comment